Become a member Members Login

TAA Honours awarded at AGM

December 16th, 2018

Nominations and selection of TAA  honours were coordinated this year by David Radcliffe, who chairs our Honours Panel. Certificates were presented at the AGM by Andrew Bennett, our President, to the recipients of this year’s TAA Honours.

Mark Holderness received the Development Agriculturalist award for championing the views of farmers and their organisations, placing them at the centre of the international research agenda.

Young Development Agriculturalist non-UK based) was awarded to JB Madhukesh, for improving the incomes and livelihoods of farmers in Karnataka, India, through business partnerships linked to capacity building services. (unable to be present)

Awards of merit were awarded to Terry Wiles, in recognition of outstanding support to TAA’s London and South-East Branch programme, and to the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Agriculture and Food for Development. And to Brian Sims, in recognition of outstanding contributions, as author, book reviewer andtechnical editor, to the improvement of the TAA’s Journal Agriculture forDevelopment

<< Go Back