Who are we

TAA is a registered charity of over 600 members, operated according to our Constitution and governed by an executive committee that is elected at the annual general meeting held in November/ December each year.

To download a summary brochure, click here.

As a registered charity, we rely on donations from our members and supporters. If you would like to make a donation, please click here. You could also consider leaving a bequest in your will in favour of TAA, please contact the Treasurer for information.


President

Andrew Bennett

president@taa.org.uk

Executive Committee (key members)

Chairman

Keith Virgo

chairman@taa.org.uk

Vice-Chair Paul Harding vice_chairman@taa.org.uk
General Secretary Dr Elizabeth Warham general_secretary@taa.org.uk

Treasurer

Jim Ellis-Jones

treasurer@taa.org.uk

Membership Secretary

Linda Blunt 

membership_secretary@taa.org.uk

Corporate Membership Hugh Bagnall-Oakley Corporate_membership@taa.org.uk 

Ag4Dev Coordinator

Paul Harding

coordinator_ag4dev@taa.org.uk

Ag4Dev Editors
ElizabethWarham
Brian Sims
editor_ag4dev@taa.org.uk

Directory of CVs 

Keith Virgo

directory_editor@taa.org.uk

Award Fund Chairman

Antony Ellman

taa_award_fund@taa.org.uk

Web Manager Keith Virgo webmanager@taa.org.uk


Our Mailing Address


TAA, PO Box 3
Penicuik  EH26 0RX
UK

TAA insurance cover
Public & Products Liability at £5,000,000, Trustee’s Indemnity at £100,000 and Legal Expenses cover at £100,000

Sub-Committees
Responsible for the management of different aspect of TAA's operations:
  • Membership and Promotion
  • Finance and Resource Mobilization
  • Publications and Communications
  • Regional and Overseas Groups

Specialist Groups
Operate in areas of specific interest to members to develop and build consensus in:

Tropical Agriculture Award Fund

Makes awards to graduates and MSc students to gain overseas experience in tropical agriculture and environmental conservation through projects with corporate members or other organisations

Honours Panel
(chaired by the TAA Vice-Chairman) considers candidates for:
  • Development Agriculturalist of the Year
  • Young Development Agriculturalist of the Year
  • Awards of Merit or Honorary Membership (TAA members only)
  • National Awards